“Wine is bottled poetry.”

Vineyard

Vineyard

Wine is bottled poetry.

– Robert Louis Stevenson

Well for better or for worse, I decided to jump on the blogging bandwagon. I always thought it’d be cool to have my own blog, but what could I possibly write about that another human being might actually want to read? Does anyone really care what I did this morning or what I ate for lunch? Probably not.

I found my blog inspiration after my recent trip to wine country in California. Seeing wine country during crush season is amazing (I highly recommend it). The wineries and vineyards are energized and vibrant. Winemakers are working long hours to ensure that they get the most out of their grapes. There is such a science behind wine making that most of us will never understand, but we sure can appreciate the end product.

To kick-off my wine blog, I found the quote above from Robert Louis Stevenson about wine being bottled poetry. It struck a chord in me, and I thought it’d be a perfect summary for how I feel about wine. No two wines are the same and all wine is open to interpretation, just like poetry.

By no means do I call myself a wine expert, but that’s the beauty of wine, there is always something new to learn (and sip)! So open a bottle, surround yourself in good company, and I hope you enjoy learning about wine as much as I do!

Cheers,
Jenny

One response to ““Wine is bottled poetry.”

Leave a Reply

